Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

Widgets: Back for an Encore

In Mac on July 14, 2006 at 9:03 pm

2 DAYS TO GO

I can’t wait! Anyway, today’s post is about Dashboard widgets. I never could get “into” Dashboard because it took it like 5 minutes to launch all my widgets! Obviously, with the MacBook Pro, I’ll be able to enjoy widgeting. I do know some good widgets though. Like Apple Logo: Simply the Apple logo in various colours, or the Lost Widget, to feel like you were in the hatch from the show LOST… and probably drive you insane every 108 minutes.

  1. […] It’s nothing new: My Mini is painfully slow with what I want to do with it. GarageBand clogging up is a common recurrence. To be able to get top performance in GarageBand, I pretty much need to shut down all my open programs. And don’t get me started on high quality video. Video podcasts in iTunes take time to load and skips in the video often happen. This thing was made for web, email and music. Anything more is over working it. To top that off, I like to have everything open at the same time. And then there’s widgets. But I do have to give ‘em some credit: It was a great little machine for World of Warcraft. You had your lag (and your LAG in Ironforge) but it was very playable (except in parts of Ironforge). But I’m 99.99% sure of this: I will love my MacBook Pro a lot more. […]

Leave a Reply

