Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

Best Buy more Mac-Firendly

In Mac on July 15, 2006 at 10:42 pm

Back when I had my blog with Blogger (dating back before I even did my first podcast ever), I posted how my local Best Buy “locked” the Macs with an ad for their Geek Squad computer help service, something that Mac users probably need less of than PC users. That has been long remove and now you can almost 100% freely use the Macs (You can’t access Finder but you can open applications). I was suprised today to find at my local Best Buy’s Mac section Mac games. There was about 5 games, including The Sims 2 and one of it’s expansions and a Civiliation III game. Not only that but there was 3 new Mac applications to buy. Although all from the same company, they wheren’t from Apple, MS, or Symantec as is normaly the case. Nice move, Best Buy!

Leave a Reply

