Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

Pre-RC1 Performs

In Windows on a Mac on September 2, 2006 at 3:12 pm

Performance in Vista is pretty surprising.  With the older Beta 2 build on my old PC box, Albatorss18 lagged more frequently in Vista then in XP.  It might have been the servers but I found that the game lagged sometimes when I went to take a shot.  Now in Vista, not only do I have two screens running, which I couldn’tget to work with XP (I blame the ATI control panel), but I have FlyFF working on my laptop screen and iTunes maximized on the larger screen in visualization mode.  Obviously, I can’t just thank Vista for this.  The power of my laptop helped indoing this not to mention the fact that neither FlyFF or iTunes seemto be using Aero.

Leave a Reply

