Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

I’m a crook.

In Mac, Wii on November 9, 2006 at 5:16 pm

The latest creation from the people who brought you the My Dream App competition is going now : MacHeist. A interactive game, you complete tasks to gain access to Mac software. It’s pretty interesting. I’m trying to get an Apple employee to spill the beans on the iPhone for MacRumors right now. Visit macheist.com to get register for a code to get into MacHeist or beg someone already in it to send you one.

Ladies and gentlemen, we are down to single digits:

9 DAYS UNTIL THE Wii LAUNCH!!!!

Blogged with Flock

  1. MacHeist was pretty controvercial. While it was an interesting marketing ploy, the macheist folks made a huge amount of money, leaving the poor little devlopers with a very small token of their lack of affection. Look into it if you’re interested.

    I gave up on Macheist very quickly. The developers that did chip in with the applications were generally ones lacking a broad user base and my guess is that they will suffer the additional burden of supporting all those nearly-free users for some time to come. Additionally after I received my first two free bundles, I realised that I wasn’t interested in any of the applications and it wasn’t worth my time as the heists got increasingly simplistic and mundane. But hey, that’s just like, my opinion, man.

  2. I stopped after the first heist. Some good apps. I think the real good thing to come out of MacHeist is the bundle on sale now. $ 170,000+ for charities is a great thing.

Leave a Reply

