Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

Loop-de-Loophole

In Vista on a Mac, Windows on a Mac on February 4, 2007 at 3:27 pm

Vista on a Mac

I finished laughing in the faces of the Mac Gods yesterday, in other words, installing Vista Home Premium on my Mac. I have a license for the update version and I decided to add more space to my Windows partition so I had to redo the XP install and then install Vista now that you can’t do a clean install strait to Vista with an upgrade license (You can refuse input your key at the install, though, but I haven’t tested that out), and you need to launch the installation from within XP. So I reinstalled XP but as far I could tell, I didn’t activate it before installing Vista. Now I might be wrong or I might have missed something but if someone could test this out again, this might be an interesting hole in the update process.

Leave a Reply

