Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

My eyeTV Hybrid Just Got a Whole Lot Cooler

In Mac on February 24, 2007 at 12:10 pm

Although not the main reason I bought it (That being to play Wii on my Mac), I knew that the eyeTV could get HD programing over the air. I what I didn’t know is that this can be done with your everyday TV antenna. I tried out setting the eyeTV to the digital decoder and let it detect channels and I got, among others, ABC and NBC. So that means LOST and Law & Order in HD on my Mac! This all with a cheep $20 (if I remember correctly) indoor antenna. I hope the Oscars are in HD… not to mention that iPhone ad. And the icing on the cake is the fact eyeTV acts as a PVR with recording and live TV pause. 😀 I’m very happy. I’ll be happier if I can get some CSI, NCIS and NUMB3RS from CBS.

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

