Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

Idiots.

In iTunes/iPod on August 10, 2007 at 12:17 pm

I’m not a fan of Universal Music. I had a few words for them last time they deiced to be a bunch of money grubbers.

So it seems Universal wants, in some way or an other, cash from Apple for the iPod in the same way it got Microsoft to give some for each Zune sold. Well I think it’s time to tell them what I think and, unfortunately, I’ll have to use some foul language: F*** you!

Universal Pain in the… « iBlog

Well…

Universal has announced that it is abandoning the practice of embedding digital rights management (DRM) software in its music. In a limited trial Universal will strip out the DRM from music sold via some retailers, including Google, Wal-Mart, and Amazon.com. Music sold on iTunes will still have DRM embedded however.

Neowin.net – Universal goes DRM-free

Idiots. I have 18 U2 song, 9 The Who songs and who knows how many more Universal Music-distributed songs I’ve bought on iTunes. I’ll be damned if I pay for them again but I would have gladly upgraded them to iTunes Plus tracks like I did with my EMI tracks. That’s a bonus 40 cents. Free freaking money. I don’t deal with Google, Wal-mart or Amazon.com for my music. I only get it with iTunes cards. And guess what, not only are you not getting me to repay full price for my songs, you won’t even see that 40 cents. And once again:

F*** you.

Count yourself lucky you have good artists. But, from now on, I’ll think twice if I see UMG on a copyright for a song that I want.

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

