Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

Fall Cleaning

In Mac on October 20, 2007 at 7:42 pm

As you probably know, Mac OS X Leopard is coming this Friday. (Although the copy I’m waiting for is already “Prepared for Shipment”. Then again, I know ever since my iPod touch that that’s nothing to get excited about…) Before then, I decided to clean things up on my MacBook Pro. Erasing unnecessary files or passing them to my external drive. Un-hacking certain things. (I like my Mail panes to by like Outlook and my widgets to be visible at all times) Erasing my HD eyeTV recordings (the iPhone format looks great plus, I always watch new episodes of Chuck Tuesdays on my iPod) I’m going to see if there’s any apps I can uninstall and if I can clean up my Dock before dirtying it back up with Stacks – but it’s a organized dirty. And on the Eve of Leopardmas, I’m going to do a complete backup of all my important files. Y’know, just in case.

Leave a Reply

