Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

Leopard : The Liveblog

In Mac on October 26, 2007 at 3:18 pm

Why? ‘Cause I feel like it. 🙂

8:58 PM : I’ve transfered my docs and now, I’m installing my other docs. Quick Look is amazing and fast! 

8:07 PM : Initial setup done. I’m now using Leopard 

8:00 PM : Done. Rebooting now. 

7:55 PM : 2 mins. left 

7:30 PM : I came to check on the installation after watching some Air Farce Live. It estimates about 43 more minutes to go. 

6:57 PM : And we are off… to a bumpy start. The install disk couldn’t detect my “Macintosh HD.” I went into Disk Utility and it seem to think that my hard drive didn’t have any partitions, Mac HD or otherwise. I tried to partition but it told me it was busy. I went back and it detected it correctly. I told it to Erase and Install and personalized my installation by removing hundred of megs worth of language files I won’t use. It’s now checking if the install disk is OK before going ahead with the installation.

6:41 PM : The cat has arrived. The box is nice and shinny. I’m about to launch the install.

4:14 PM : Last night, I re-calibrated my MacBook Pro’s battery. It needed it badly since It wouldn’t even fully charge anymore. According to my checklist, I’ll all done my pre-install steps now that I backed up my Mail e-mail messages. I’ll have Leopard in my hands in about an hour or two from now. I have a couple of things to do before I can do the install.

Leave a Reply

