Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

Holy Shit!

In Mac on November 3, 2007 at 2:24 pm

And I don’t use that term lightly. I was doing a Spotlight search for some files on a project I was doing and one of the files that came up was a image of a GarageBand project opened in Garage Band. I use Quick Look and it definitely looks like an image file (I could open iPhoto with it). But when I opened the info pane, the file was the actual Garage Band file. Leopard took an image of the file open in Garage Band! My brain had exploded by now but before I can completely freak out and call Apple the Computer God, I decided to try it out with other GB files. They were older GB files that never got opened in Leopard (then again, I haven’t opened the first file yet either but it was a GB 08 file.) so I opened an older one, re-saved it and while it wasn’t an image like the first, the info given by Quick Look did not show the usual “guitar on page” icon but an image of that file, opened in Garage Band. Apple, you never stop amazing me!

Leave a Reply

