Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

WGeh! – Your Strike, My TV.

In TV on January 12, 2008 at 11:11 pm

I watch TV. A lot of it. And in different ways. I watch House on TV, preferably in HD. I watch the previous day’s Daily Show and Cobert Report online. I record Chuck using my eyeTV and watch it the next day during my commute. I bought the available episodes of Avatar : The Last Airbender Season 3 off of iTunes and will start watching them when I’m done with the Season 2 episodes I ripped using Handbreak from my DVDs.

So obviously, I’m being heavily affected by the WGA strike.  Chuck is about to air their last episodes and LOST has it’s own 8 episode expiry date. I haven’t talk much about the whole event but now it’s ugly face is starting to show itself for real and man, is it ugly.

For the record, the WGA is rightfully demanding a fair deal for DVD profits and profits from Internet media. I support them entirely. That’s not to say that the strike hasn’t wreaked havoc upon the airways. Hell, that’s kind of the whole point.

In the WGeh! series of posts, I’ll be giving my opinions relating to the events of the strike both as a television watcher and a Canadian. Because it might be your strike but it’s my TV.

Leave a Reply

