Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

I Love Loosing Work

In Apple, Mac on March 1, 2008 at 12:13 am

Even back when I was using Tiger, my MacBook Pro was plagued with these odd crashes : My screen would freeze when I used Exposé but my mouse would still work and iTunes, for example, would keep playing. Other times, everything would stop and I’d get the spinning beach ball. They seemed to have stopped when I installed Leopard. Unfortuantely, they started to occur again and following a day when it happened three times, I called AppleCare. They recommended that I clear up my drive (my Mac HD had only 5 GB left) and if that doesn’t help, do an Archive & Install of Leopard. I freed up about 10 GBs but the crashes kept happening. I did the A&I about 2 weeks ago and it’s been all good… until now. I got the Exposé freeze three times this week. This last time (and the time before), I got it when working on one of those documents. You know, the kind you swear to all things holy that if you loose you would take it out on something / one. Fortunately, the worst I lost was a single sentence and I have various versions of said document in my Time Machine back up, on a separate drive and online. I’m going to call AppleCare when they open and see what I  or they can do now.

Leave a Reply

