Now Available at en.snowy2004.com

Why I Love CTV

In Mac, TV on April 25, 2008 at 8:30 pm

I realized something interesting recently. I’ve entirely replaced a television network with it’s online equivalent. I no longer watch CTV’s The Comedy Network anymore. I catch Daily Show and The Report the afternoon after they air and Corner Gas and The Root of All Evil when they come online. I also watch some Comedy Now when I have some spare time.

Now CTV has upped their game. They now offer for free and yes Mac users, DRM-free, streams of ABC hits Desperate Housewives, Grey’s Anatomy and LOST (Here’s a link to the simply amazing “The Shape of Things To Come” I’ve posted about yesterday.) It’s not ABC’s HD streams but it is one hell of a step ahead when compared to what they originally offered. If you can stand Windows, you can also enjoy Nip/Tuck, Studio 60 and TMZ. If not and you want to say with OS X, you can watch CTV originals such as Instant Star, Degrassi, Whistler and (soon to be over 😦 ) Corner Gas. Nearly  everything is Canada only but hey, I don’t mind that Americans get that message for a change.

  1. Thanks for the props 🙂 We’re really excited to bring all that content online, and in a format we can watch on our Macs at home 😉 I hope you enjoy all the players, and drop us a line if you have any more comments or suggestions. I swear we read every one 🙂

  2. Oh, and don’t forget all the other shows in The Comedy Network player…or Discovery Channel…or TSN…or CTV News… 🙂 Still more to come.

Leave a Reply

